crissXross

Casting my net a little further – writing, art and e-motion

Testing Performancing for Firefox

Now I’m testing Performancing for Firefox, another tool for posting directly to your blog as you browse in Firefox. As far as I can see it’s similar to the WordPress Sidebar except it splits the browser window into two horizontal panes with the webpage above. As I write this I have the Performancing for Firefox Handbook open, which is useful. It looks more sophisticated than the WordPress Sidebar and probably has more features. I’ll try them both for a while and see which I like best.

6 August 2006 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Testing WordPress.com Sidebar

I’m trying out the WordPress.com Sidebar 1.2 for Firefox. I don’t know if it’s going to let me post to my blog straight from here, but that’s what I’m about to try. Here goes.

Hey, it worked! That’s going to be really useful. It means I’ll be able to view web contents and write my thoughts immediately alongside, then post it. I don’t know if I’ll be doing much commenting on web content (I don’t really know yet how this blog is going to evolve) but the ease of use of the sidebar may encourage me to go in that kind of direction.

6 August 2006 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment